17 Comments
author

I'll go first. I live in the beautiful Ozark Mountains in Northwest Arkansas. I love, love, love anything outside, especially if there's water around. And pizza. 😋 All the better if my family is there to share it with. I live with my husband, our two kids, and a smattering of animals: horses, dogs, cats, goats, fish... it can feel like a weird food chain around here! But we wouldn't trade it for the world.

Expand full comment
Mar 31, 2021Liked by Hannah Pasquinzo

I'm from South Florida but now call NW Arkansas home.

I'm definitely a horse and yoga person but I haven't made time for yoga in a few years.

My favorite thing is sitting at the beach just soaking up the sun and listening to the waves. A close second is RVing cross country with my husband and 3 kids.

I'd love to incorporate some yoga back into my life so I'm excited to hear more about your yoga journey!

Expand full comment
Apr 1, 2021Liked by Hannah Pasquinzo

I live in Springdale, AR. Moved here four years ago from Cincinnati but grew up in El Paso, TX.

Definitely a horse person. Have always been interested in trying yoga but have never sat in on a class.

My favorite things to do include trail riding, traveling, and just being outside with my horses and animals. Sharing all those things with my husband and two kids makes it all even better.

I would love to participate in a yoga class and I will enjoy getting to know everyone a little better as we explore these topics that are still fairly new in the equine community.

Expand full comment
Apr 1, 2021Liked by Hannah Pasquinzo

I live in Fayetteville, AR. I love yoga and have really missed group classes this past year during the pandemic. I LOVE anything outside...hiking, biking, camping, taking my little one to the park. I'm excited to get to know everyone and learn more from you, Hannah! :)

Expand full comment

I’m in Toronto, Canada. I have very little experience with horses in real life but love watching TV shows and movies that show gentle approaches to horse training (e.g. Heartland.) The only yoga I really like is the kind that gets me to relax in a bunch of different positions. Is that Hatha?

My favourite things all seem to combine art and spirituality: making creative altars, reading cards, singing chants, etc.

I’m happiest surrounded by the colour deep red.

I’m looking forward to stories about your work, your dreams on your property and and loving vicariously through your wilder existence as I dream my own way to one, too.

Expand full comment
Apr 2, 2021Liked by Hannah Pasquinzo

I am from Delaware but have been a Texan since 1994. I am a horsey person. I started riding at age 8 when my mom traded babysitting for riding lessons. I have dabbled in yoga but have struggled because I have Ehler’s Danlos syndrome which means I am hyper flexible and struggle with poses. That being said I do well with Pilates and meditation. My favorite thing in the whole world is being connected to the whole world. I love connection, with my horses, friends and family and humanity. I love food and wine and good times. I joined this space because when I met you Hannah, your energy was pure and kind and I am excited to see where you take this.

Expand full comment
Apr 5, 2021Liked by Hannah Pasquinzo

Good morning. I’m Brenda and I’m from Little Rock. I would like to become a yoga person. I say this because I think it could bring better mind and body connection, and improved strength and flexibility. I’m not a horsey person although I fully appreciate their beauty. I am a cat person but fully believe that a connection to animals brings great joy, comfort and companionship. If your connections are to horses then I think I’ll still enjoy hearing of your experiences and relationships.

I don’t have a favorite thing but I have many things that I’m enjoying right now. I am loving Pickleball right now. I also enjoy time with close friends, travel, gardening and mahjong. I do enjoy the outside and find that time outside can nurture me.

I hope through this group to broaden my yoga experience and then be open to other suggestions to lead a more healthy, joyful, compassionate and meaningful life.

Expand full comment